City Council

New Philadelphia, Ohio City Council

New Philadelphia City Council holds its regular meetings the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:30 pm in Council Chambers at the John Knisely Municipal Centre, 150 East High Avenue.

Agendas are posted on the Public Meetings Page. The public is welcome and time is allocated at each meeting for public concerns and questions. Some Meetings are available to online viewing.

New Philadelphia City Council is made up of seven Council Members, Council President and Clerk of Council.  The seven members represent Wards One through Four, and three At Large members.  The president and council members are elected officials who serve four year terms. 

Joel Day, Mayor New Philadelphia
Joel Day
Email the Mayor
Ron McAbier Service Director council-donald-kemp
Ron McAbier
Service Director
Email the Service Director
Donald Kemp
Council President
Email Council President
Cheryl Ramos, City Council Ward 1
Cheryl Ramos
Council - Ward 1
Email Cheryl
Mitch Pace
Council - Ward 2
Email Mitch 
Dan Lanzer
Dan Lanzer
Council - Ward 3
Email Dan
Stephen Rippeth
Council - Ward 4
Email Stephen
Kris Kreinbihl, Council At Large Tom Simmelink, Council At Large
Kris Kreinbihl
Council - At Large
Email Kris
Tom Simmelink
Council - At Large
Email Tom
Mike Walker Council at Large Julie Courtright Council at Large
Michael Walker
Council - At Large
Email Michael
Julie Courtright
Clerk of Council
Email the Clerk