Directory
Municipal Building
150 East High Avenue
New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663

Mayor's Office:(330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 343-2489

Mayor- Joel Day Ext. 1242  mayor@newphilaoh.com
Executive Assistant- Mary Ann Otte Ext. 1242  motte@newphilaoh.com
Service Director- Ron McAbier Ext. 1242  rmcabier@newphilaoh.com
Safety Director- Greg Popham Ext. 1242  gpopham@newphilaoh.com
Clert of Council - Julie Courtright Ext. 1243 jcourtright@newphilaoh.com
Information Desk - TBA Ext. 1210
Health Department: (330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 364-8830 
health4u@tusco.net
Office Manager- Sue Geist Ext. 1208 sgeist@newphilaoh.com
Health Commisioner- Vickie Ionno Ext. 1201 vionno@newphilaoh.com
Dir. Of Environmental Health- Lee Finley Ext. 1206 lfinley@newphilaoh.com
Dir. Of Nursing- Nichole Bache Ext. 1204 nbache@newphilaoh.com
Nurse- Ann Proctor Ext. 1203 aproctor@newphilaoh.com
Sanitarian in Training - James Smiraldo Ext. 1207 jsmiraldo@newphilaoh.com
Human Resources: (330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 343-2489
Director of Human Resources - Mary Kurtz Ext.  1245 mkurtz@newphilaoh.com
Prosecutor's Office: (330)364-4491
Chief Prosecutor- Doug Jackson Ext. 1263 djackson@newphilaoh.com
Assistant Prosecutor- Lacee Felix Ext. 1262 lfelix@newphilaoh.com
Assistant Prosecutor- Heidi Sanner Ext. 1260 hsanner@newphilaoh.com
Law Director- Marvin Fete 330-364-9599 mfetelawoffice@gmail.com
Legal Secretary- Rachel Ciereszewski Ext. 1261  rciereszewski@newphilaoh.com
Clerk- TBA Ext. 1265 
Municipal Court: (330) 343-6797 Ext. 503, fax: (330) 364-6885
Probation Fax: (330) 602 3576
Assignment Commissioner Ext. 217
Chief Bailiff Ext. 204
Civil Division Ext. 231
Court Administrator Ext. 223
Garnishment Division Ext. 211
General Questions Ext. 226
General Questions Ext. 234
Jury Duty - Status of Cases Press #3
Jury Questions Press 0 (zero)
Probation 330-343-6880
Service of Writs Ext. 204
Small Claims Ext. 231
Special Needs Ext. 232
Traffic & Criminal Ext. 226
Violations Bureau Ext. 203
Law Director: (330) 364-9599, fax: (330) 308-8304
Law Director- Marvin Fete mfetelawoffice@gmail.com
Office
138 2nd Street NW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663
Facilities: (330) 364-4491
Manager- Jeff Evans Ext. 1270
Custodian - Ted Polka Ext. 1270
Fire Department: (330) 343-4431, fax (330) 343-4393
Chief- Jim Parrish Ext. 1300  jparrish@newphilaoh.com
Police Department: (330) 343-4488
Chief- Mike Goodwin Ext. 1320
Auditor's Office: (330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 364-6120
Auditor- Beth Gundy Ext. 1221 bgundy@newphilaoh.com
Administrative Assistant - Tanya Dickey Ext. 1225 tdickey@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk -  Ext. 1222
Payroll Clerk- Cathy Casebeer Ext. 1224 ccasebeer@newphilaoh.com
Treasurer's Office: (330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 364-6120
Treasurer- Tom Gerber Ext. 1220  tgerber@newphilaoh.com
Income Tax Office: (330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 364-9851
Tax Administrator - Vicki Daniels Ext. 1230 vdaniels@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk - Vicky Meese Ext. 1231 vmeese@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk - Heather Dorto Ext. 1233 hdorto@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk - Heather Lecce Ext. 1226 hleece@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk - Tami Merritt Ext. 1232 tmerritt@newphilaoh.com
Utility's Billing Office: (330) 364-4491, fax: (330) 343-8135
Data Processing Clerk- Heather Denham Ext. 1212 hdenham@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk- Leann Stephens Ext. 1214 lstephens@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk- Lori McCahill Ext. 1213 lmccahill@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk - Front Counter Ext. 1211
Service Director's Office: (330) 364-4491 fax: (330) 339-3823
Service Director- Ron McAbier Ext. 1242 rmcabier@newphilaoh.com
IS / GIS / CAD / Mapping / Web Site / Social Media Editor - Jeff Erb Ext. 1277 jerb@newphilaoh.com
Sec. to the Service Director-  Maureen Wenger Ext. 1275 mwenger@newphilaoh.com
Zoning & Building Code Administrator - Mike Scolati Ext. 1276 mscolati@newphilaoh.com
General Services Department: (330) 339-2121, fax: (330)308-9435
Superintendent- Ray Grewell Ext. 1422 rgrewell@newphilaoh.com
Asst. Superintendent- Rick Marcaletti Ext. 1423 rmarcaletti@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk- Lorraine Huey Ext. 1433 lhuey@newphilaoh.com
Cemetery: (330) 339-3797
Superintendent- Kelly Herron kherron@newphilaoh.com
Tuscora Park: (330) 343-4644, fax (330) 343-4644
Superintendent- Rod Miller Ext. 1721 nppark@newphilaoh.com
Assistant Superintendent- Chase Hostetler Ext. 1722  chostetle@newphilaoh.com
Water Department: Billing Office (30) 364-4491 Ext 1280, fax: (330) 343-8135
Water Department: Water Plant (330) 339-3795 , fax: (330) 339-3796
Water Department: Water Maintenance (330) 339-2883
Water Superintendent- Derek Leyda (330) 339-2332 dleyda@newphilaoh.com
Assistant Water Superintendent- Gene Grasselli (330) 339-2883 egrasselli@newphilaoh.com
Data Processing Clerk- Danielle DeMattio (330) 339-2332 ddemattio@newphilaoh.com
Wastewater & Sewer Department: (330) 339-3573, fax: (330) 308-5705
Wastewater Superintendent- Brian Myers 330) 339-3573 bmyers@newphilaoh.com
Assistant Wastewater Superintendent- Gene Grasselli 330) 339-3573 egrasselli@newphilaoh.com
Pre-Treatment- Jim Hootman 330) 339-3573 jhootman@newphilaoh.com