Boards & Committees

New Philadelphia City Council Members Serve on Many Boards & Committees

The city of New Philadelphia has several boards and committees, each of which is made up of City Council members.

All committee meetings are announced at least 24 hours in advance. Notices can be found posted at City Hall, in the Times Reporter calendar section, and here.

Council Committee Meetings

Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:30 pm in Council Chambers at the John Knisely Municipal Centre

Committees Current as of January 2018

Finance Committee

Rob Maurer, Chairperson
Members: John Zucal, Dean Holland
Alternate: Cheryl Ramos

Salary Committee

John Zucal, Chairperson
Members: Kelly Ricklic, Dean Holland
Alternate: Aimee May

Safety, Health & Service Committee

Kelly Ricklic, Chairperson
Members: Rob Maurer, Dan Lanzer 
Alternate: Dean Holland

Public Works – Economic Development Committee

Dean Holland, Chairperson
Members: Cheryl Ramos, John Zucal
Alternate: Kelly Ricklic

Zoning & Annexation

Cheryl Ramos, Chairperson
Members: Aimee May, Dan Lanzer
Alternate: Rob Maurer


Dan Lanzer, Chairperson
Members: Cheryl Ramos, Aimee May
Alternate: John Zucal


Aimee May, Chairperson
Members: Rob Maurer, Kelly Ricklic
Alternate: Dan Lanzer

Boards & Commissions

Airport Commission

John Zucal, Chairperson
Members: Dan Lanzer, Dean Holland
Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Harry Clever Airport Meeting Room

Ambulance Committee

Kelly Ricklic, Chairperson
Members: Rob Maurer, John Zucal

Health Board

Members: Kelly Ricklic
Meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 12:00 pm at the Health Department office.

New Philadelphia Business & Community Association

Members: John Zucal

Park Board

Members: Dean Holland

Planning Commission

Chairperson: Joel Day
Members: Ron McAbier, Cheryl Ramos

Shade Tree Commission

Members: Kelly Ricklic

Traffic Advisory Commission

Members: Kelly Ricklic